Skip to content
damantra

Equipment reference

Roland DG VersaSTUDIO GS2-24

Roland DG's current desktop vinyl cutter: 584 mm maximum cutting width, 30–500 gf blade force and servo drive — specified from Roland DGA's product page and the April 2026 datasheet, including the warranty's registration small print.

Roland DG · VersaSTUDIO GS2-24Current product — available in the UKLast verified 2026-07-17

Successor to the CAMM-1 GS-24, which no longer appears on Roland DGA's current vinyl-cutter listing; Roland's still-live GS-24 support pages carry no formal discontinuation notice, so the predecessor's lifecycle is recorded as unknown rather than assumed.

What it is

A 24 in-class desktop vinyl cutter using a digitally controlled servo motor and media-moving cutting, taking rolls or sheets from 50 mm up to 700 mm wide and cutting up to 584 mm wide. Ships with a blade, blade holder, roller base and Roland's CutStudio software.

Who it may be relevant for: Shops cutting heat-transfer vinyl and self-adhesive sign vinyl at desktop scale — apparel decorators, sign makers, and production add-on stations.

UK market notes

  • The UK is served by Roland DG's European site (rolanddg.co.uk redirects to rolanddg.eu/en-gb), where the GS2-24 is a live current product with an EU brochure.
  • UK warranty: the en-gb product page states "Two-years RolandCare Original warranty included", while Roland's generic en-gb Care Plans page describes 12 months of Roland DG Care Original Warranty on every new device — both official statements are reproduced; the US 3-year registration-conditional warranty does not apply to UK purchases.
  • The en-GB product page states the dedicated AC adapter's input (100–240 V AC, 50/60 Hz) and output (24 V DC, 2.7 A). The bundled blade's part number is not named on the EU/UK sources, which list a blade and blade holder; ZEC-U5032 is named only on US documentation.

Confirm the exact supplied model, electrical configuration and warranty with the manufacturer or a UK authorised distributor before purchasing.

Specifications

Every figure below is traced to a numbered source. “Manufacturer figure” marks values stated by the manufacturer under their own test conditions — not independent measurements. Specifications change; confirm anything critical with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Cutting

SpecificationValueBasis
Maximum cutting area584 mm wide × up to 25 m longVerified[2]
Acceptable media width50–700 mm; flat media from 100 mm length, rolls unrestrictedVerified[2]
Blade force30–500 gfVerified[2]
Cutting speed10–850 mm/sVerified[2]
ResolutionMechanical 0.0125 mm/step; software 0.025 mm/step (US datasheet)Mechanical resolution on the EU brochure; the software step is stated on the US datasheet.Verified[2]
DriveDigitally controlled servo motor; media-moving method; CAMM-GLIII command systemMachine architecture — product-intrinsic; from the US datasheet.Verified[5]
Included bladeThe EU/UK sources list an included blade and blade holder without naming the blade part. US documentation names ZEC-U5032 (the US page calls it the CAMM-1 series blade) — a US statement, not confirmed UK box contentsRoland's product page describes it as the CAMM-1 series blade on the US listing only.Verified[1]

Connectivity

SpecificationValueBasis
ConnectivityUSB 2.0 and Ethernet (EU brochure; the US datasheet details 10BASE-T/100BASE-TX auto-switching)Verified[2]

Electrical & environment

SpecificationValueBasis
Power≈ 24 W including the AC adapter (EU brochure). Dedicated AC adapter — input 100–240 V AC, 50/60 Hz; output 24 V DC, 2.7 A (en-GB product page). The physical mains plug supplied in the UK package is not specified on the fetched pagesVerified[1]

Physical

SpecificationValueBasis
Dimensions (W × D × H)860 × 319 × 235 mmStated in the EU brochure; the US datasheet carries the same figures.Verified[2]
Weight13.5 kgVerified[2]

Warranty & compliance

SpecificationValueBasis
Warranty (UK)en-GB product page: two-years RolandCare Original warranty included. Roland's generic en-GB Care Plans page states 12 months Care Original Warranty on every new device — both official statements reproduced; extended Care Plans (Value+, Bronze, Silver, Gold) are offeredProduct-page and generic-page statements differ; unresolved, both quoted.Verified[1]
Warranty (US)US offer: three-year warranty conditional on registration within 60 days (Roland DGA datasheet footnote) — does not describe UK termsVerified[5]

Manufacturer claims

Marketing statements from the manufacturer, reproduced for context. damantra has not tested or verified them.

  • 40% more cutting force than the previous model[4]
  • 70% more cutting speed[4]
  • Professional production, starter sized[5]

Limitations

  • Roland's EU and US collateral publish no operating-environment or acoustic figures for the GS2-24.
  • Roland's own en-GB pages state the UK warranty differently (two years on the product page, 12 months on the generic Care Plans page) — confirm before purchase.
  • EU/UK sources include a blade and blade holder without naming the part number (US documentation names ZEC-U5032), and the physical UK mains plug supplied is not specified — confirm box contents with your dealer.
  • Sold as VersaSTUDIO GS2-24; listings calling it CAMM-1 GS2-24 are using the predecessor's series name.

Sources & verification

  1. [1] VersaSTUDIO GS2-24 Cutter | Roland DG (en-GB)Roland DG EMEA · official UK source · accessed 2026-07-17 · UK-locale page on Roland DG's European site (rolanddg.co.uk redirects here)
  2. [2] GS2-24 brochure (Roland DG EMEA)Roland DG EMEA · official European source · accessed 2026-07-17
  3. [3] Roland DG Care Plans (en-GB)Roland DG EMEA · official UK source · accessed 2026-07-17 · States 12 months Care Original Warranty on every new device — differs from the GS2-24 page's two-year statement; both reproduced
  4. [4] VersaSTUDIO Desktop Vinyl Cutter | Roland DGA (US)Roland DGA (US) · official US source · accessed 2026-07-17
  5. [5] GS2-24 Desktop Vinyl Cutter datasheet (RDGA-GS2-24-02, April 2026, US)Roland DGA (US) · official US source · accessed 2026-07-17
  6. [6] Technical Support for CAMM-1 GS-24 (predecessor, US)Roland DGA (US) · official US source · accessed 2026-07-17 · Used only for predecessor-lifecycle context; no GS-24 discontinuation statement present
Official manufacturer page

Spotted an out-of-date or incorrect specification? Tell us — corrections are reviewed against official documentation.

Run the machines; let damantra run the jobs

Quotes, orders, artwork approvals, production stages and invoicing in one calm system — built for the shops this reference is written for.